At 14 years 6 months, students may start the class. Once they complete the course and are within one month of being 15 years old (14 years and 11 months), they will be ready to take the Colorado Driver's Written Test. Once the written test is passed, they will qualify for an Instruction Permit.
The curriculum totals 30 hours of classroom instruction, including a final written test to ensure competency and a full understanding of the rules of the road. Upon successful completion, the final test will allow your teen to get a driving permit for the State of Colorado.
Throughout the course, students will be assigned videos to view, websites to review and other reading materials to augment their learning experience.
As per the laws of the State of Colorado, students must be at least 14 years 6 months of age prior to their first class.
Students must attend all classes. If a student misses a class they can make the class up at a later date.
If a student disrupts the class, the instructor will attempt changing his or her seat and make an effort to involve the individual in a discussion of the material at hand. If this does not work or a more serious offense should occur, the student will be expelled from the classroom. NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN.
Any student who is mentally or physically challenged, or if the parent expresses a concern when it comes to keeping pace with the course, will be afforded special care and/or extra study materials if necessary. All efforts will be made to present the course in a way that students will understand.
To register for a class, click the Sign Up link for a class below.
|Start Date||Course Name||Price||Schedule||Sign-Up|
|05/29/2017||30-Hour Classroom||$90.00||9a-5p @ Chapel Hills Mall||Sign Up|
|05/29/2017||30-Hour Class + BTW||$450.00||9a-5p @ Chapel Hills Mall||Sign Up|
|07/24/2017||30-Hour Classroom||$90.00||9a-5p @ Chapel Hills Mall||Sign Up|
|07/24/2017||30-Hour Class + BTW||$450.00||9a-5p @ Chapel Hills Mall||Sign Up|